The Inhabitants
Mistaken Identity

Mistaken Identity
Mistaken IdentityMistaken Identity




1x Vinyl 12"

Release date

Jun 29, 2022

Mistaken Identity, Techno, House, Evasive Records, EVA007, The Inhabitants, Vinyl Records, Chat Noir distribution, Chat Noir store,

Evasive are back on track with this stylishly smooth three track 12", Mistaken Identity, Pursuit of Bliss and Restless are the first three offerings from The Inhabitants (Rob Pearson & Kate Smith). With this their debut release as a duo the pair deliver us some fat, futuristic, Detroit meets South London Tech House. Rob & Kate are currently in the studio working on more material so a follow up E.P is imminent.

Originally released in 2002.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Mistaken Identity


Pursuit of Bliss



Other items you may like:

The Tears of Joy label boss returns with an encompassing tribute to the power of the dancefloor. As a member of Pacific Horizons and under a host of other aliases, the Los Angeles-based producer has explored the breadth of dance music - from Mancuso-inspired loft house to bassbin rumblers that nod to his familial relationship with the U.K. - but his most personal statements have been reserved for the Live For Each Moon moniker.As a result of this, and also by nature of its journey/trip sequencing, 'A Vision of Dance' reaches for a comprehensive sound, honed over decades of observation and participation. The producer's varied interests shine through, and they are pushed beyond genre experiment into new, hybridized shapes - sinewy, searching, warehouse techno shares space with crunchy, heaving breakbeat cut-ups and churning, slow motion chugs. While the overall pace leans toward the trancelike whirlwind, a few atmospheric, introspective interludes are cut in as kind of existential breathers - nods to LFEM's back catalog of haunted ambience as much as ravers' respites.
EYA returns with a four-artist VA mining the outer reaches of trance and electro from 110–140bpm.We lift off with a throbbing slow-burner from mid-90s Danish duo UFO, whose ‘Make It Light’ was previously only available on limited CD.Things accelerate on ‘Out Of Touch’, the latest in a line of shimmering dancefloor missiles from Sohrab.On the flip, DJ N4 falls fully into a trance on ‘Bio Aggregation’, with vocalizations, acid lines and organic percussion all driving us to warp speed.‘Bad Weather’ by French electro wiz Fasme completes the trip, a craftily mutating electro-meets-prog epic whose beautiful outro will see you home safely. Enjoy the ride.
no information needed
The global lockdown has seen a number of new hobbies and skills adopted. Yoga mats now decorate homes. Bread makers jockey for space in kitchens. Soiled paint brushes caked in acrylics lie abandoned. At Frigio Records HQ, confinement might have changed the rhythm but it hasn’t changed the aim; to find new and exciting music for 2020. The result ? Frigio Allstars 3.This release comes from the murky underbelly of electronics, where the nights are long and the days are short. Ashen tones pricked with lighter shades, all smeared with attitude in this collection of underground tracks made for the underground

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.