Open today: 10:30 - 18:30

we.amps Erta Ale
Suck My Oblivious

Suck My Oblivious




1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Oct 14, 2022

Suck My Oblivious, Erta Ale, we.amps, Solenoid Records, SLN019, Vinyl Records, Chat Noir distribution, Chat Noir store,

Solenoid is back with SLN019, this time Label owner Erta Ale shares the sides with the welcomed Italian duo we.amps
Connection, vibrations and affinity - all aspects that bring together a remarkable release between the two producers.
'Suck my/ Oblivious' is the perfect example of the meaning of connection and keeping true to one's own “style”.
'Drummy ya' is the essence of being eclectic and simultaneously dance floor oriented. A stormy chord combined with a twisty acid melody that clashes on the unexpected vocal break, moving onto the second part of the track where a stormy loop becomes raw and gritty yet arranged in an intentional and accurate manner. 'Suck my' is fast and "break" with a 4/4 beat making the arrangement experienced, at the same time , the electro baseline with the deep male vocal, throws the listener into its vortex of sound. Side B showcases Erta's experimental breakbeat track “Oblivious” , perfect for a sophisticated dance floor or a radio podcast. The last track “Odyssey” is one of the most intimate and hypnotic tracks by the record label owner. An atmospheric and even sentimental track which was created during his last South African tour.

Available in a month

Oct 14, 2022

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


we.amps - Suck My


A2 - we.amps - Drummy Ya


B1 - Erta Ale - Oblivious


B2 - Erta Ale - Odyssey

Other items you may like:

Fides welcomes the duo ‘Footclan’ to the family with an absolute banger. Ghetto-Electro for finest collectors, a powerful blend of punchy dancefloor machine funk.
« Tricks that never fail to amuse at parties » Vinyl Only.
In France, when the party’s over and the sun rises, when you have to leave your friends or one night’s lover from the dancefloor, you always hope that there will be a « Partie Remise ».2019 is over but to begin 2020, Pétrole Records is back with a new Various ! Alongside the label residents, they invited producers and friends Chevals and LBTQ, to deliver this five tracks compilation, bouncing from house music to garage.
This release is a tribute to the friendships I have built over the years within the electronic music scene. Once again, the occupying squad went heavy on the record… 4 Club Tracks in-between nods to the rave culture, old-school electro flavour with a neat modern twist, the usual breakbeats bonanza and a very naughty trance remix on top !Featuring : S.A.M., Nathan Melja, Kasper Marott & Fareed.All tracks produced in Paris, Berlin & Copenhague.
Robotic and cybernetic house music, trance tainted for this new various artist.Steroid rhythms, tribal percussions and mechanic sequences are dealing with distorted synth riffs and transcendental pads.Perfect OST for futuristic cities dancefloors, funky cyborgs, weird aliens, space mutants and humanoids dancing and having communion together in this big melting pot, creating the diversity and the particular sound of the megacity.For this third vinyl, Dynamiterie records artists are painting a wacky and fun dystopia.

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.